Entries by PowerMoneySex

What the Declaration of Independence Said and Meant – Reason.com

2019-07-04 13:30:27 [This year, my annual post celebrating the Fourth of July is drawn from a chapter of Our Republican Constitution: Securing the Liberty and Sovereignty of We the People, and from a short essay on the same topic, The Declaration of Independence and the American Theory of Government: First Come Rights, and Then Comes Government“] The Declaration of […]

Wimbledon fines Tomic entire £45,000 prize money after 58-minute loss | TENNIS.com

WIMBLEDON, England (AP) — Australian tennis player Bernard Tomic was fined his full prize money of 45,000 pounds ($56,500) at Wimbledon on Thursday for not meeting “the required professional standards” in his first-round loss. Tomic, a quarterfinalist in 2011, lost to Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 6-2, 6-1, 6-4 on Tuesday — a match that lasted only 58 […]

Brexit party MEP Ann Widdecombe branded ‘offensive’ after likening EU membership to slavery – live news | Politics

Broadly speaking, this is a continuation of the trend we have seen over the past few months of a movement away from two-party politics and towards a fairly even four-way split between Labour, Conservative, Lib Dems and the Brexit Party. In the most recent poll 57% of Labour 2017 voters now say they would vote […]

Steyn to train with Boks from the weekend

Steyn to train with Boks from the weekend | SuperSport {“slug”:”rugby”,”name”:”Rugby”,”menu”:[],”topics”:[{“group_name”:”Regional”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Super Rugby”,”slug”:”super-rugby”,”parent_slug”:”super-rugby”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]}]},{“group_name”:”South Africa”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Currie Cup”,”slug”:”currie-cup”,”parent_slug”:”currie-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Springboks”,”slug”:”springboks”,”parent_slug”:”springboks”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]},{“name”:”SuperSport Rugby Challenge”,”slug”:”supersport-challenge”,”parent_slug”:”supersport-challenge”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Craven Week”,”slug”:”craven-week”,”parent_slug”:”craven-week”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]}]},{“group_name”:”Europe”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Gallagher Premiership”,”slug”:”england”,”parent_slug”:”england”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Top 14″,”slug”:”top14″,”parent_slug”:”top14″,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”European Champions Cup”,”slug”:”champions-cup”,”parent_slug”:”champions-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]}]},{“group_name”:”International”,”topics”:[{“name”:”Rugby World Cup”,”slug”:”rugby-world-cup”,”parent_slug”:”rugby-world-cup”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”Rugby Championship”,”slug”:”rugby-championship”,”parent_slug”:”rugby-championship”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[]},{“name”:”International Rugby”,”slug”:”international-rugby”,”parent_slug”:”international-rugby”,”uri”:null,”hidden_tabs”:[“logs”]}]}],”featured”:{“topics”:[{“name”:”Super Rugby”,”slug”:”super-rugby”,”parent_slug”:”super-rugby”,”uri”:null},{“name”:”Craven Week”,”slug”:”craven-week”,”parent_slug”:”craven-week”,”uri”:null},{“name”:”Currie Cup”,”slug”:”currie-cup”,”parent_slug”:”currie-cup”,”uri”:null},{“name”:”Springboks”,”slug”:”springboks”,”parent_slug”:”springboks”,”uri”:null}]}} Source link