Sam Mendes, Quentin Tarantino

Sam Mendes, Quentin Tarantino

Getty Images (2)

Universal’s 1917 stole the show at the 77th annual Golden Globe Awards on Sunday night, winning best drama as well as earning the directing honor for Sam Mendes. 

Meanwhile, Sony’s Once Upon a Time in Hollywood picked up three honors, for best comedy as well as supporting actor for Brad Pitt and Quentin Tarantino for screenplay.

Joaquin Phoenix won best actor in a drama for Warner Bros.’ Joker, Renée Zellweger claimed best actress in a drama for Roadside Attractions’ Judy. Awkwafina won best actress in a comedy for The Farewell and Bong Joon Ho’s Parasite claimed the foreign-language film win.

In TV, HBO’s Succession nabbed the best drama series honor as well as a best actor win for Brian Cox. Amazon’s Fleabag star Phoebe Waller-Bridge won in the best actress category and claimed the best comedy series win. 

HBO’s Chernobyl also picked up multiple honors, for best limited series as well as for supporting actor Stellan Skarsgard.

Ricky Gervais emceed the proceedings at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Jan. 5. The complete list of Golden Globes winners is below. 

Photos: Red Carpet ArrivalsRicky Gervais Tells Hollywood to “F*** Off” in Monologue

Source link

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *